LAIENSCLUB

DEAR AUDIENCE, FRIENDS AND PARTNERS IN CRIME,


LaienSclub brings together all those who want to be more than a spectator: Here you can look behind the scene, visit rehearsals, converse with the artists, participate in introductions, meetings, and excursions and get reduced-price tickets. We want your opinions and ideas, your talent and you appetite!



PROGRAMme SEPTEMBER - NOVEMBER

 

SEPTEMBER 2017

 

SEPT 23     WORKSHOP

INSIDE THE OCTAGON (WITH FLORENTINA HOLZINGER)

Florentina Holzinger is a dancer and choreographer. After a severe accident, boxing and martial arts have helped her to get back on track. In her one-day workshop you can undergo a training together and appropriate it for your practice. People of any background and physical condition are welcome.

>>We offer a limited amount of LC-Tickets. (Registration is required!)

 

SEPT 29     INTRODUCTION + ARTIST TALK

TIERFORME/L/N (MARTIN NACHBAR)

Simone Forti – central protagonist of American Postmodern Dance – has offered to Martin Nachbar the re-realization of her choreography Zoo Mantras (aka Sleep Walkers). The event programme at Sophiensæle will include Martin Nachbar’s solo performance Animal Dances as well as two German premieres of Simone Forti pieces. Today you have the opportunity to get an introduction and to see the two performances. There is a film presentation and an artist talk afterwards.

>>We offer two free spots for the Tanzscout introduction.

 

OCTOBER 2017

 

EARLY OCT  REHEARSAL

GLOBAL BELLY (FLINN WORKS)

Is surrogate motherhood a blessing of modern medicine or a neocolonial act? Is delivering the child of a stranger work or charity? Global Belly portrays people entangled in the surrogacy business. This performance shifts between borderless desire, finely balanced intimacy, heated debate and the cool logic of the market.

>>Visit the rehearsals; you’ll get LC-Tickets for the performances from October 12 – 14.

 

OCT 13       ARTIST TALK

EMOCRACY (INTERROBANG)

Interrobang works in their new immersive piece with emotional/political processes in democratic systems. The group creates a theatrical micro society in which rage, wit and love count just as much as a good argument.

>>We offer LC-Tickets; artist talk after the performance. (In German)

 

OCT 19       REHEARSAL

BÖSE HÄUSER (TURBO PASCAL)

Turbo Pascal is thinking outside the box. Turbo Pascal is thinking radically. Turbo Pascal is reaching the limits of its own filtered bubble and together with the audience will enter other realms of thought and buildings of ideas. How do we break free from ideological world views?

>>Get an inside view to the rehearsal process. (In German)

 

OCT 20       ARTIST TALK

BLUTSBRÜDER (JOCHEN ROLLER)

Choreographer Jochen Roller tackles the phenomenon of the German Indian fetish hobby: Winnetou! Blutsbrüder rolls out the carpet for an entertaining evening in which ethnic drag cabaret, documentary, techno rave and puppet shadow theater deliver exotic dance rounds.

>>We offer LC-Tickets and an artist talk afterwards.

 

NOVEMBER 2017

 

NOV 17       GET-TOGETHER postponed to 01/12

LUNCH DATE WITH THE TEAM OF SOPHIENSÆLE

In November we’ll invite you to a lunch date with the team of Sophiensæle to get to know each other informally. There is also a short introduction into the upcoming programme.

 

NOV 24       INTRODUCTION + ARTIST TALK

CRANKY BODIES DANCE RESET (PETER PLEYER)

The multigenerational ensemble of Cranky Bodies Dance Reset enter a dialogue with the story of dance: five works by the style-defining choreographers Trisha Brown, Lucinda Childs, Stephanie Skura, Meg Stuart and Sasha Waltz serve as the basis for dance research on the post-Judson era between 1982 and 2014.

>> We offer two free spots for the Tanzscout introduction, LC-Tickets for the performance and an artist talk afterwards.

 

NOV 30      

BÖSE HÄUSER (TURBO PASCAL)

>>LC-Tickets and a Crackerbarrel afterwards. (The show is in German)

 

 

Registration for each event is obligatory!

 

Registration and Information via laiensclub@sophiensaele.com or 030/27890036. All offers are exclusively for LaienSclub members. Members get reduced-price tickets to all events at Sophiensæle, for selected events there is a contingent of LC-Tickets for 5€.

 

>> I WANT THE NEWSLETTER <<

 

>> I WANT TO BECOME A MEMBER <<

 

We are looking forward!

The team of Sophiensæle and so.phil.freunde e.V.

 

 

The LaienSclub is part of so.phil.freunde e.V.

so.phil.freunde e.v. seeks to

- provide ongoing support to the Sophiensaele as a venue for the arts and culture and to promote young artists, as well as, the presentation of contemporary and ground-breaking projects

- be a platform for the audience, artists, theater producers, friends and supporters of the Sophiensaele

- make the necessity and prospects of contemporary artistic work known

- encourage the thinking and working in networks

so.phil.freunde e.v. was established in a small but mighty circle of 10 founding members in the Sophiensæle on June 12th, 2003. The entry in the registration for associations at the district court in Charlottenburg followed on October 27th, 2003. Since then, the so.phil.freunde association is registered under the registration number 22877. As of June 21st, 2004, so.phil.freunde e.v. is a recognized non-profit association.

sophiensaele sophiensaele

LAIENSCLUB

Liebe Zuschauer_innen, Freund_innen und Kompliz_innen der Sophiensæle,

 

wir freuen uns jeden Tag, unserem Publikum ein interessantes und abwechslungsreiches Programm bieten zu können, aber nun wollen wir zur Abwechslung etwas von euch als unseren besten Expert_innen! Der LaienSclub versammelt all jene, die mehr wollen als nur Zuschauen – in Probenbesuchen, Feedbackgesprächen mit Künstler_innen und Einführungen, Stammtischen, bei Ausflügen und mit Ermäßigungen.


 

Programm SEPTEMBER - NOVEMBER

 

SEPTEMBER 2017

 

SEPT 23      WORKSHOP

INSIDE THE OCTAGON (MIT FLORENTINA HOLZINGER)

Florentina Holzinger ist Tänzerin und Choreografin. Nach einem schweren Sturz, halfen ihr Boxen und Martial Arts wieder auf die Beine. Beides nutzt sie nun für ihre Arbeit auf der Bühne. Sie lädt zum gemeinsamen Training, Teilnehmende jeglichen Körperbaus sind willkommen!

>> Wir bieten ein Kontingent an LC-Tickets. (Bitte anmelden!)

 

SEPT 29     EINFÜHRUNG + GESPRÄCH

TIERFORME/L/N (MARTIN NACHBAR)

Der Berliner Choreograph Martin Nachbar nähert sich der stilprägenden Künstlerin Simone Forti. Ihr Werk Sleep Walkers (aka Zoo Mantras), das als „signature piece“ der modernen Tierchoreografie gilt, ist für Nachbar ein zentraler Referenzpunkt für seine Recherche zum Mensch-Tier-Verhältnis. Heute habt ihr Gelegenheit eine Werk-Einführung zu bekommen und die Stücke Animal Dances und Zoo Mantras (aka Sleep Walkers) zu sehen. Eine Filmpräsentation und Tischgesellschaft gibt es im Anschluss.

>> Wir bieten zwei freie Plätze für die Tanzscout-Einführung!


OKTOBER 2017 

 

ANFANG OKT PROBE

GLOBAL BELLY (FLINN WORKS)

Ist Leihmutterschaft ein Segen der Medizin oder Kolonialisierung der Körper? Ist das Austragen eines fremden Kindes Arbeit oder Nächstenliebe? Global Belly portraitiert Menschen im Leihmutterschafts-Geschäft zwischen grenzenloser Sehnsucht, fein justierter Intimität, heißen Debatten und der kühlen Logik des Marktes.

>> Probenbesuch; außerdem erhaltet ihr LC-Tickets zu den Aufführungen vom 12. – 14.Oktober

 

OKT 13       GESPRÄCH

EMOCRACY (INTERROBANG)

Interrobang nehmen sich in ihrer neuen immersiven Arbeit gefühlspolitischen Prozessen in demokratischen Systemen an. Die Gruppe entwirft eine theatrale Mikrogesellschaft, in der Wut, Witz und Liebe mindestens genauso viel zählen wie ein gutes Argument.

>> Es gibt ermäßigte LC-Tickets; Tischgesellschaft im Anschluss.


OKT 19       PROBE

BÖSE HÄUSER (TURBO PASCAL)

Turbo Pascal denkt fremd. Turbo Pascal denkt radikal. Turbo Pascal geht an die Grenzen der eigenen Filterblasen und betritt gemeinsam mit dem Publikum andere Denkräume und Gedankengebäude. Wo beginnt böses Denken - im Netz, in der Nachbarschaft, im fremden oder doch im eigenen Kopf?

>> Hier erhaltet ihr einen Einblick in den Probenprozess!

 

OKT 20       GESPRÄCH

BLUTSBRÜDER (JOCHEN ROLLER)

Choreograf Jochen Roller rückt dem Fetisch deutscher Hobbyindianer_innen auf den Pelz: Winnetou! In Blutsbrüder rollt er  den Teppich für einen unterhaltsamen Abend aus, an dem sich Ethnic Drag Cabaret, arte-Dokumentation, Techno Rave und Schattentheater einen exotisierten Tanzreigen liefern.

>> Es gibt ermäßigte LC-Tickets; im Anschluss folgt ein Gespräch.

 

NOVEMBER 2017

 

NOV 17       GET-TOGETHER   verlegt auf den 01.12.

MITTAGESSEN MIT DEM TEAM DER SOPHIENSÆLE

Im November  laden wir euch zu einem Mittagessen mit dem Team der Sophiensæle ein, um so einander kennen zu lernen. Außerdem gibt es eine kleine Einführung ins druckfrische Programm der nächsten Monate.

 

NOV 24       EINFÜHRUNG + GESPRÄCH

CRANKY BODIES DANCE RESET (PETER PLEYER)

Das multigenerationale Ensemble von Cranky Bodies Dance Reset zelebriert die Rückkehr zur großen choreografischen Form. Fünf Arbeiten von Trisha Brown, Lucinda Childs, Stephanie Skura, Meg Stuart und Sasha Waltz dienen als Inspiration für die tänzerische Recherche zur Post-Judson Ära zwischen 1982 und 2014.

>> Wir bieten zwei freie Plätze für die Tanzscout-Einführung, LC-Tickets für die Vorstellung und ein Gespräch im Anschluss!

 

NOV 30      

BÖSE HÄUSER (TURBO PASCAL)

>> LC-Tickets.



Bitte meldet euch für die Veranstaltungen an!

 

Anmeldung und Information unter laiensclub@sophiensaele.com oder 030/27890036. Alle Angebote gelten nur für Mitglieder des LaienSclubs. Mitglieder erhalten zu allen Veranstaltungen ermäßigten Eintritt, bei ausgewählten Veranstaltungen gibt es LC-Tickets zum Preis von 5€.

 

>> ICH WILL DEN NEWSLETTER <<


>> ICH WILL BEITRETEN <<


Wir freuen uns!

Das Team der Sophiensæle und so.phil.freunde e.V.

 

 

 

Der LaienSclub wird getragen vom Freundeskreis der Sophiensæle:

so.phil.freunde e.v. unterstützt die Sophiensæle als Stätte der Kunst und Kultur und die Förderung von jungen Künstler_innen sowie die Präsentation von zeitgemäßen und richtungsweisenden Projekten, ist Plattform für Publikum, Künstler_innen, Theatermacher_innen, Freund_innen und Förder_innen der Sophiensæle und möchte Netzwerkgedanken vorantreiben.

So.phil.freunde e.V. wurde im kleinen, aber feinen Kreis von 10 Gründungsmitgliedern am 12.06.2003 in den Sophiensælen gegründet. Der Eintrag in das Vereinsregister des Amtsgerichts Charlottenburg erfolgte am 27.10.2003. Dort ist so.phil.freunde e.V. seitdem unter der Vereinsregisternummer 22877 Nz registriert. so.phil.freunde e.v. ist seit 21.06.2004 ein anerkannt gemeinnütziger Verein. So.phil.freunde e.V. unterstützt die Sophiensæle als Stätte der Kunst und Kultur und die Förderung von jungen Künstler_innen sowie die Präsentation von zeitgemäßen und richtungsweisenden Projekten, ist Plattform für Publikum, Künstler_innen, Theatermacher_innen, Freund_innen und Förder_innen der Sophiensæle und möchte Netzwerkgedanken vorantreiben.

 

freundeskreis@sophiensaele.com

sophiensaele sophiensaele