SXS enterprise

The Cloud: A Cosmo-Choreography

made by animals/vegetables/minerals/humans/concepts/emotions

A shrimp, a thistle, fluorescent minerals, humans, entanglement and wonder are the co-authors of this work. SXS enterprise ask: what if this performance was made by animals, vegetables, minerals, humans, concepts and affects? And how would I perceive it if I believed that that was the case? They employed scientific methods to get to know their collaborators and worked para-scientifically to communicate with them. They pull apart correlations creating space for a parallel universe, by cross channeling between the ‘here and now’.

 

Meteorologically a cloud is a product of ration and relations - water, pressure, temperature and dust. A cloud is an ephemeral and ecological atmosphere. We are choosing the theatre space as an ecology without nature: as a study of a house where activities regulate the flux of energy and matter.

Entangled objects behave as though they were telepathic. It is the capacity of an object to imagine another object.

 

To make a cloud will be very difficult because the mere presence of the audience disturbs the atmosphere. But maybe that's exactly what this is about. Everything disturbs, influences, makes something else. While we hold the cloud with our breaths.

 

SXS enterprise is an international group of artist. Next to their individual practices in film/video/music/performance /theory they occasionally come together to work within the field of performance as a possibility of aesthetic reflection and experience. They have explored different genres such as live film, story telling, rock opera, musical, lecture performance and now choreography. In a conscious reduction to DIY tools they engage in a critical practice while fully devoting themselves to the magic of theatre.

 

PERFORMANCES JANUARY 30 31 + FEBRUARY 01 AT 8 P.M.


________________________________________________________________

 

SXS enterprise likes inviting guests. This time they invited berlin based practitioners from the fields of performance, choreography, philosophy, curation, architecture and music to share their own approaches and explorations. They deal with non-human and human agency, feminist artistic practices, materiality and being together.

 

GUEST PROGRAM BEFORE AND AFTER THE PERFORMANCE

 

FR/ SA 30th/ 31st January - 18:00 – approx. 23:00

SO 1st February 16:30 – approx. 23:00

Christina Ertl and Derek Shirley

"plants and empire

Sound Installation


FR 30th January - 18:30

Boyan Manchev (Philosopher)

"Cloud. The Form that Thinks“

Lecture


SA 31st January - 18:30

Bettina Knaup (curator)

"Materialist becomings in performance art  / examples from the re.act.feminism archive“

Talk

 

SA  31st January  - after the performance

Discussion with the artists

with SXS enterprise (Siegmar Zacharias, Xander de Boer, Steve Heather), Alice Chauchat, Maximilian Haas und Clément Layes


SO 1st February - 17:00

Bettina Vismann (Architect)

"Staubosphere“

Lecture Performance

 

SO 1st February - 18:00

Matteo Pasquinelli (Philosopher)

"Arbor inversa: The Intelligence of an inverted Tree“

Lecture


SO 1st February - 19:00

Christina Ertl und Derek Shirley (Musiker)

"plants and empire

Concert

 

 

concept, Realisation SXS enterprise (Siegmar Zacharias, Xander de Boer, Steve Heather) Light-design Sandra Blatterer Outside-Eye Igor Dobricic Artistic Management, Coaching Silke Bake

 

A production from Siegmar Zacharias/ SXS enterprise in co-production with FFT Düsseldorf, MDT Stockholm and SOPHIENSÆLE. Funded by Hauptstadtkulturfonds, and Kulturstiftung NRW in the frame of "Alien Ecologies". Supported by Goethe-Institut Schweden. Thanks to Uferstudios.





        

Performance


DATES

January 2015
30 31 
20:00

February
01 
20:00


Location
Festsaal


TICKETS
15/10 EURO



Suitable for English Speakers















sophiensaele sophiensaele

SXS enterprise

The Cloud: A Cosmo-Choreography

made by animals/vegetables/minerals/humans/concepts/emotions

Was wäre, wenn diese Performance als Produkt der Arbeit einer Krabbe, einer Distel, eines Menschen oder reiner Affekte entstünde? Wie würde sich unsere Wahrnehmung mit diesem Wissen verändern? Das Performancekollektiv SXS enterprise benutzte wissenschaftliche Methoden, um seine KollaborateurInnen kennenzulernen, und parawissenschaftliche, um mit ihnen zu kommunizieren. Gemeinsam mit ihren KollaborateurInnen lassen Sie eine Kosmochoreografie entstehen, in der sich Bewegungen, Objekte und Situationen miteinander verschlingen und untereinander Beziehungen herstellen.

 

Im Mittelpunkt steht das Produkt aus Menge und Beziehung von Wasser, Temperatur und Staub – eine Wolke. Sie live herzustellen ist äußerst heikel, denn die bloße Anwesenheit des Publikums wird die Atmosphäre beeinflussen. Aber vielleicht geht es genau darum - dass alles einander affiziert und auf einander einwirkt. Der Atem vermischt sich mit der Wolke.

 

SXS enterprise ist eine internationale Gruppe von KünstlerInnen. Neben ihren jeweils individuellen Projekten und Praktiken in Film, Video, Musik, Performance und Theorie arbeiten sie immer wieder gemeinsam im Feld der Performance als Möglichkeit von ästhischer Reflexion und Erfahrung. Hier haben sie unterschiedliche Genres erkundet wie Film, Storytelling, Rock-Oper, Musical, Lecture Performance und neuerdings Choreografie. In der bewussten Limitierung durch DIY-Hilfsmittel ist ihre Arbeitspraxis gleichzeitig kritisch als auch komplett der Magie des Theaters gewidmet.

 

PERFORMANCES JANUAR 30 31 + FEBRUAR 01 UM 20 UHR


________________________________________________________________

 

SXS enterprise laden gerne Gäste ein. Dieses Mal haben sie in Berlin ansässisge PraktikerInnen aus unterschiedlichen Disziplinen eingeladen: Sie beschäftigen sich mit Wirkungsmacht (agency), humanen und nicht humanen Formen der Intelligenz und Vorstellungskraft, feministischen Praktiken, Materie, und Zusammensein.

 

GASTPROGRAMM JEWEILS VOR BZW. IM ANSCHLUSS AN DIE PERFORMANCE

 

FR/ SA 30./ 31. Januar - 18:00 – ca. 23:00

SO 1. Februar 16:30 – ca. 23:00

Christina Ertl und Derek Shirley

„plants and empire

Sound Installation


FR 30. Januar - 18:30

Boyan Manchev (Philosoph)

„Cloud. The Form that Thinks“

Lecture


SA 31. Januar - 18:30

Bettina Knaup (Kuratorin)

„Materialist becomings in performance art  / examples from the re.act.feminism archive“

Talk

 

SA  31. Januar  - im Anschluss an die Aufführung

KünstlerInnengespräch

mit SXS enterprise (Siegmar Zacharias, Xander de Boer, Steve Heather), Alice Chauchat, Maximilian Haas und Clément Layes


SO 1. Februar - 17:00

Bettina Vismann (Architektin)

„Staubosphere“

Lecture Performance

 

SO 1. Februar - 18:00

Matteo Pasquinelli (Philosoph)

„Arbor inversa: The Intelligence of an inverted Tree“

Lecture


SO 1. Februar - 19:00

Christina Ertl und Derek Shirley (Musiker)

„plants and empire

Konzert

 



Konzept, Realisation SXS enterprise (Siegmar Zacharias, Xander de Boer, Steve Heather) Lichtdesign Sandra Blatterer Outside-Eye Igor Dobricic Artistic Management, Coaching Silke Bake

 

Eine Produktion von Siegmar Zacharias / SXS enterprise in Koproduktion mit FFT Düsseldorf, MDT Stockholm und SOPHIENSÆLE.Gefördert aus Mitteln des Hauptstadtkulturfonds und durch die Kunststiftung NRW im Rahmen der Reihe „Alien Ecologies“. Mit freundlicher Unterstützung des Goethe-Institut Schweden. Dank an die Uferstudios. Medienpartner: taz.die tageszeitung.

 



        

Performance


Aufführungen

2015
januar
30 31 
20:00 UHR

2015
februar
01 
20:00 UHR


ORT
Festsaal




Suitable for English Speakers















sophiensaele sophiensaele