Jochen Roller

Blutsbrüder

In the last part of his trilogy Finding Germany Elsewehere, Jochen Roller tackles the phenomenon of the German Indian fetish hobby: Winnetou! A randomly mixed group of women from diverse communities will recount the epic of Karl May anew – de-colonial, queer and feminist! Blutsbrüder rolls out the carpet for an entertaining evening in which ethnic drag cabaret, documentary, techno rave and puppet shadow theater deliver exotic dance rounds.

 

TANZSCOUT INTRODUCTION | OCTOBER 20 | 6.30 pm | Leitung: Amelie Mallmann

 

Tischgesselschaft

OCTOBER 20 | ARTIST TALK AFTER THE PERFORMANCE

 

Artistic Direction Jochen Roller PERFORMANCE Latai Funaki Taumoepeau, Ari Hoffmann, Kelly Pineault, Serfiraz Vural EQUIPMENT Sebastian Ellrich ASSISTANCE Gabriela Randig LIGHT Marek Lamprecht DRAMATURGY Friederike Lampert PRESS, PRODUCION björn & björn

 

A production by Jochen Roller in coproduction with SOPHIENSÆLE. Funded by the Capital Cultural Fund, the Senate Department for Culture and Europe. Supported by the Goethe Institute Montréal. Media partner: taz.die tageszeitung

 

Photo © Jochen Roller





   

Performance


DATES

2017
October
17 18 19 20 21 
20:00


Location
Festsaal




Suitable for English Speakers















sophiensaele sophiensaele

Jochen Roller

Blutsbrüder

Im letzten Teil seiner Finding Germany Elsewhere-Trilogie rückt Jochen Roller dem Fetisch deutscher Hobbyindianer_innen auf den Pelz: Winnetou! Eine aus diversen Communities zusammengewürfelte Frauen*gruppe wird das Epos von Karl May neu erzählen – dekolonial, queer und feministisch! Blutsbrüder rollt den Teppich für einen unterhaltsamen Abend aus, an dem sich Ethnic Drag Cabaret, arte-Dokumentation, Techno Rave und Schattentheater einen exotisierten Tanzreigen liefern.

TANZSCOUT EINFÜHRUNG | OKTOBER 20 | 18.30 Uhr | Leitung: Amelie Mallmann

 

 

Tischgesselschaft

OKTOBER 20 | IM ANSCHLUSS AN DIE VORSTELLUNG


Weitere Informationen zum Künstler / zur Künstlerin

KÜNSTLERISCHE LEITUNG Jochen Roller PERFORMANCE Latai Funaki Taumoepeau, Ari Hoffmann, Kelly Pineault, Serfiraz Vural AUSSTATTUNG Sebastian Ellrich ASSISTENZ Gabriela Randig LICHTGESTALTUNG Marek Lamprecht DRAMATURGIE Friederike Lampert PRESSE, PRODUKTION björn & björn

Eine Produktion von Jochen Roller in Koproduktion mit SOPHIENSÆLE. Gefördert aus Mitteln des Hauptstadtkulturfonds und der Senatsverwaltung für Kultur und Europa. Mit freundlicher Unterstützung des Goethe Instituts Montréal. Medienpartner: taz.die tageszeitung

 

Foto © Jochen Roller



   

Performance


Aufführungen

oktober
17 18 19 20 21 
20:00 UHR


ORT
Festsaal


TICKETS
14/9 EURO



Suitable for English Speakers















sophiensaele sophiensaele